Town Center Redevelopment Committee

TCRC Web Graphic

The Spring Hill Town Center Redevelopment Committee (formerly the Town Center Task Force) was formed in July 2019 to fully explore the potential for creating a town center or identifiable downtown area in Spring Hill. Members of the committee are appointed by the Mayor.

The TCRC serves as an advisory committee to the Board of Mayor and Aldermen. The committee is tasked with researching options for a town center using the City's major planning documents, such as the Spring Hill Rising 2040 Comprehensive Plan, Unified Development Code (UDC), Zoning Map, and Major Thoroughfare Plan, to ensure that proposals that move forward will fit properly into the City's long-term growth vision.

The Town Center Redevelopment Committee meets at 6 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month in the City Hall Courtroom.

Committee members include:

  • Rachel Bshero, Chairman
  • Liz Drake, Vice Chair
  • Jenny Blackstock, Secretary
  • Hazel Nieves, Alderman
  • Bill Benedict
  • Dennis Georgatos
  • Alicia Fitts
  • Matt Koss
  • Jordan Dodd

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

View the Spring Hill Town Center Task Force Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Past (virtual) Town Center Task Force Meetings from June & July, 2020.